«

»

We’re going hands-on with Destiny 2 on May 18th


Bungie is gearing up for Destiny 2 well ahead of its September 8th, 2017 launch. It had previously announced it would be hosting a Destiny 2 Gameplay Premiere live stream on May 18th. Well, we can now reveal that select members of the press as well as YouTube personalities will be there in person to play the game right after the reveal, and we will be there!

Bungie has sent out physical invitations to the various outlets. We received ours yesterday, but were unable to post pictures until today. Inside the small box are a Cayde-6 figure, a physical invitation card, and a special Ghost pin. We are super-psyched to get to play Destiny 2 in just a few short weeks!

Destiny 2 invite photos:

The Gameplay Premiere event takes place on May 18, 2017 at 10am PT / 12pm CT / 1pm ET. We will have a full hands-on report after the event concludes.