«

»

New Wii U announcements coming via Nintendo Direct tomorrow

nintendo-logoA brand new Nintendo Direct will be hitting the web Wednesday, Jan. 23 at 9 a.m. Eastern, 8 a.m Central, 6 a.m Pacific. Nintendo has said that this Direct will focus solely on the Wii U. Iwata mentioned that, "This time, the plan is a bit different from a regular Direct, in that I'll be talking about what kind of Wii U titles and services Nintendo is developing." (Thanks for the translation Cheesemeister on Neogaf).

The Nintendo Direct can be seen at: http://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct. Are you excited to see what's on the horizon for the Wii U? We know for sure at least one new game will be announced, we'll have to patiently wait to see what it is. My personal hope is it's whatever Retro Studios has been working on. And what about these "services" that Iwata mentions? We already know that they plan to roll out Google Maps and Panaroma View, so don't be too shocked to see these in action. Perhaps there is more?

Check back tomorrow for more information as it becomes available.



Sources :

Nintendo Direct: http://www.nintendo.com/nintendo-direct
NeoGAF Nintendo Direct Thread: http://www.neogaf.com/forum/showthread.php?t=509417